Buster wins NC State’s College of Engineering Award for Excellence

Congratulations to Stefani Buster, Assistant Director for the Consortium of Nonproliferation Enabling Capabilities (CNEC). Stefani was selected as one of two 2020 College of Engineering Award for Excellence recipients in the non-faculty professional staff category (EHRA).

The NC State University College of Engineering Award for Excellence recognizes the meritorious accomplishments and contributions of individual employees. It is the most prestigious honor bestowed upon non-faculty employees. This year two EHRA members received this honor.

In 2014 NC State was awarded a five-year, $25 million grant by the National Nuclear Security Administration’s (NNSA) Office of Defense Nuclear Nonproliferation Research and Development to develop the next generation of leaders with practical experience in technical fields relevant to nuclear nonproliferation. The Consortium for Nonproliferation Enabling Capabilities (CNEC) was created and comprises of seven partner universities (NC State, Georgia Tech, Kansas State University, NC A&T State University, Purdue University, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and University of Michigan) and four national laboratories (Los Alamos, Oak Ridge, Pacific Northwest, and Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories).