NC State’s American Nuclear Society receives the ANS Certificate of Distinction

Congrats! Each year the American Nuclear Society awards student sections who have gone above and beyond to contribute their field. Outreach and chapter professional development activities are paramount.

The 2018-19 winning sections include –

  1. Air Force Institute of Technology
  2. Georgia Institute of Technology
  3. Idaho State University
  4. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  5. Missouri Institute of Technology
  6. Missouri University of Science and Technology
  7. North Carolina State University
  8. The Ohio State University
  9. Pennsylvania State University
  10. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  11. United States Naval Academy
  12. University of California, Berkeley
  13. University of Florida
  14. University of Idaho
  15. University of Illinois – Urbana Champaign
  16. University of Massachusetts – Lowell
  17. University of Nevada – Las Vegas
  18. University of Nevada – Reno
  19. University of New Mexico
  20. University of Texas – Austin
  21. University of Wisconsin – Madison
  22. Virginia Commonwealth University

The 2019-20 executive include Brandon Hunter (president), Jonathan Crozier (vice president) Anna Isom (secretary) and Charles Goodman (treasurer). The ANS advisers are Robert Hayes and Lisa Marshall.

And don’t forget to join us for the 2020 ANS Student Conference in Raleigh NC this March 26-28, 2020. The conference theme is Enlighten | Embrace | Empower.

The ANS is a not-for-profit, international, scientific and educational organization. It was established by a group of individuals who recognized the need to unify the professional activities within the various fields of nuclear science and technology. December 11, 1954, marks the Society’s historic beginning at the National Academy of Sciences in Washington, D.C. ANS has since developed a diverse membership composed of approximately 11,000 engineers, scientists, administrators, and educators representing 1,600 plus corporations, educational institutions, and government agencies.