NC State’s Nuclear Engineering Student Recipients Awarded the NEUP

The US Department of Energy has announced the 2017-18 US Department of Energy Nuclear Energy University (NEUP) scholarship and fellowship awardees. Congratulations to four nuclear engineering undergraduate students, two nuclear engineering graduate students and one mechanical engineering graduate student.

Chase Lawing, Samantha Michael, William Murray, and Scot Treadway

William Dawn, Nicholas Herring, and Elizabeth Worsham

This prestigious award recognizes students across the nation pursuing disciplines related to nuclear energy. Scholarships are awarded annually and fellowships for a three year term.